MCQ Questions On Indian Polity and Constitution GK Questions & Answers

Q1. Who called Indian people as “a single people living under a single imperium derived from a single source”?

(a) Jawaharlal Nehru
(b) Vallabhbhai Patel
(c) Dr. B R Ambedkar
(d) Mahatma Gandhi

Answer: (a) Jawaharlal Nehru

Q2. Uttarakhand came into existence on ?

(a) 1st November, 2000
(b) 4th November, 2000
(c) 7th November, 2000
(d) 9th November, 2000

Answer: (d) 9th November, 2000

Q3. State of Jharkhand was established on ?

(a) 15th November, 2000
(b) 16th November, 2000
(c) 17th November, 2000
(d) 18th November, 2000

Answer: (a) 15th November, 2000

Q4. Which among the following is not among six fundamental rights provided by Constitution ?

(a) Right to equality
(b) Right to Protest
(c) Right against exploitation
(d) Right to freedom of religion

Answer: (b) Right to Protest

Q5. The powers, privileges and immunities of either House of Parliament and of its Committees and Members have mainly been laid down in article _________of the Constitution of India

(a) 105
(b) 107
(c) 115
(d) 102

Answer: (a) 105

Q6. In the National Flag, what does saffron colour represent?

(a) Spirit of Human nature
(b) Spirit of colours
(c) Spirit of Renunciation
(d) None of the above

Answer: (c) Spirit of Renunciation

Q7. For how much time the presidents Rule can be extended in India with the approval of Parliament in every six months ?

(a) 6 months
(b) 1 years
(c) 2 years
(d) 3 years

Answer: (d) 3 years

Q8. ‘Swadeshi’ and ‘boycott’ was related to which movement?

(a) Bang-Bhang movement
(b) Non-cooperation movement
(c) Civil Disobedience Movement
(d) Quit India Movement

Answer: (a) Bang-Bhang movement

Q9. Fundamental duties were included on the recommendation of which committee?

(a) Devraj Ars Committee
(b) Karan Singh Committee
(c) Swarn Singh Committee
(d) Kripalani Committee

Answer: (c) Swarn Singh Committee

Q10. Who was the first Comptroller and Auditor General of India

(a) AK Chandra
(b) AK Roy
(c) S Ranganathan
(d) V Narahari Rao

Answer: (d) V Narahari Rao

Q11. The only person who had defeated Indira Gandhi in Lok Sabha election-1977?

(a) Ram Manohar Lohia
(b) Morarji Desai
(c) Lal Bahadur Shastri
(d) Raj Narain

Answer: (d) Raj Narain

Q12. Who hold the record of winning Lok Sabha election with highest margin of votes?

(a) Atal Bihari Vajpayee
(b) Anil Basu
(c) Indira Gandhi
(d) Khagen Das

Answer: (b) Anil Basu

Q13. The President of India address his resignation letter to the

(a) Speaker
(b) Vice President of India
(c) Chief Justice
(d) Prime Minister

Answer: (b) Vice President of India

Q14. Which state has the largest number of seats reserved for schedule tribes in Lok Sabha

(a) Bihar
(b) Assam
(c) Madhya Pradesh
(d) Chhattisgarh

Answer: (c) Madhya Pradesh

Q15. Who is the longest serving Chief Minister in India

(a) M Karunanidhi
(b) Jyoti Basu
(c) Pawan Kumar Chamling
(d) Manik Sarkar

Answer: (c) Pawan Kumar Chamling

Q16. Which High Court for the first time in India declared ‘Bandh” as illegal

(a) Allahabad High Court
(b) Gujarat High Court
(c) Kerala High Court
(d) Rajasthan High Court

Answer: (c) Kerala High Court

Q17. Right to Information Act in India came fully into force in

(a) October,2008
(b) June,2005
(c) July,2008
(d) October,2005

Answer: (d) October,2005

Q18. Who is the first President of Indian National Congress

(a) Dadabhai Naoroji
(b) M K Gandhi
(c) George Yule
(d) W C Bonnerjee

Answer: (d) W C Bonnerjee

Q19. Minimum age required to contest for Lok Sabha election

(a) 30 Years
(b) 35 Years
(c) 28 Yeras
(d) 25 Years

Answer: (d) 25 Years

Q20. Who among the following held the office of Vice President of India for two consecutive terms?

(a) Dr. R Venkatramanan
(b) Dr. Shankar Dayal Sharma
(c) Dr. VV Giri
(d) Dr. S Radhakrishnan

Answer: (d) Dr. S Radhakrishnan

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top