Bihar GK Questions SET-3

Here you will find GK MCQ Questions for Bihar GK Questions with Answers PDF Free Download based on the important concepts and topics given in the textbook as per new exam pattern. This may assist you to understand and check your knowledge about the Bihar GK Questions. Students also can take a free test of the Multiple Choice Questions of Bihar GK Questions. Each question has four options followed by the right answer.

[A] Sukhavati-vyuha
[B] Suddharma-pundarika
[C] Prajnaparamita
[D] Shurangama-samadhi

Correct Answer: D [Shurangama-samadhi ]

Q2.In which district, electric locomotive project has been started in Bihar?

[A] West Champaran
[B] Saran
[C] Begusarai
[D] Madhepura

Correct Answer: D [Madhepura]

Q3.Who started a printing press called “Lahari”?

[A] Devaki Nandan Khatri
[B] Kumar Bimal
[C] Dr. Nagendra
[D] Sumitra Nandan Pant

Correct Answer: A [Devaki Nandan Khatri]

[A] Ramdhari Singh Dinkar
[B] Ramesh Chandra Jha
[C] Nagarjuna
[D] Vidyapati

Correct Answer: B [Ramesh Chandra Jha]

Q5.During the Quit India Movement, the students freed a freedom fighter from the police while being taken to the Bhagalpur Jail on 12th August 1942. Who was that freedom fighter?

[A] Prabhavati Devi
[B] Saraswati Devi
[C] Rampyari Devi
[D] Shanti Devi

Correct Answer: B [Saraswati Devi]

Q6.Who designed the Tomb of Sher Shah Suri?

[A] Ustad Ahmad Lahori
[B] Ustad Isa Shirazi
[C] Mimar Sinan
[D] Mir Muhammad Aliwal Khan

Correct Answer: D [Mir Muhammad Aliwal Khan]

Q7.Under which scheme, the development of five common facility centers (CFCs) are being done for product development, training, market development etc?

[A] Jute Common Facility Centres
[B] National Mineral Policy
[C] Jute Integrated Development Scheme
[D] Incentive Scheme for Acquisition of Plants and Machinery

Correct Answer: A [Jute Common Facility Centres]

Q8.Who started the Nakenwad movement in Hindi literature?

[A] Ramdhari Singh Dinkar
[B] Nagarjun
[C] Vidyapati
[D] Nalin Vilochan Sharma

Correct Answer: D [Nalin Vilochan Sharma]

Q9.Who became the youngest minister in Jawaharlal Nehru’s interim government, the first cabinet of India?

[A] Kailash Nath Katju
[B] Jagjivan Ram
[C] C.D. Deshmukh
[D] Baldev Singh

Correct Answer: B [Jagjivan Ram]

Q10.The Congress Socialist Party was formed in Patna in 1934. Under whose Chairmanship this party was formed?

[A] Rajendra Prasad
[B] J.B. Kriplani
[C] Narendra Dev
[D] Raj Kumar Shukla

Correct Answer: C [Narendra Dev]

Q11.Who was the first Lt. Governor of Bihar & Orissa province?

[A] Henry Wheeler
[B] Edward Albert Gait
[C] James David Sifton
[D] Charles Stuart Bayley

Correct Answer: D [Charles Stuart Bayley]

Q12.In which year, Bihar Panchayati Raj Act was passed?

[A] 2006
[B] 2003
[C] 1997
[D] 2011

Correct Answer: A [2006]

Q13.In which year, Bihar State Khadi Gramodyog was founded?

[A] 1960
[B] 1956
[C] 1950
[D] 1975

Correct Answer: B [1956]

Q14.Who was the writer of “Ritambhara”?

[A] Kedar Nath Mishra ‘Prabhat’
[B] Ramdhari Singh Dinkar
[C] Vidyapati
[D] Nagarjun

Correct Answer: A [Kedar Nath Mishra ‘Prabhat’]

Q15.Chunchun Pandey was a __?

[A] social reformer of Bihar
[B] leader of Quit India Movement
[C] leader of the revolt of 1857
[D] revolutionary leader of Bihar

Correct Answer: D [revolutionary leader of Bihar]

Bihar GK Questions All SET MCQ-

We hope the given GK MCQ Questions for Bihar GK PDF Free Download will definitely yield fruitful results. If you have any queries related to Bihar GK Multiple Choice Questions with Answers, drop your questions below and will get back to you soon.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top