Andhra Pradesh GK Question SET-5

Here you will find GK MCQ Questions for Andhra Pradesh GK Question with Answers PDF Free Download based on the important concepts and topics given in the textbook as per new exam pattern. This may assist you to understand and check your knowledge about the Andhra Pradesh GK Question. Students also can take a free test of the Multiple Choice Questions of Andhra Pradesh GK Question. Each question has four options followed by the right answer.

Q1.Who among the following was the editor of Andhra Prakasika?

[A] Parthasarathi Naidu
[B] P. Rangaiah Naidu
[C] Veeresalingam
[D] Anandacharyulu

Correct Answer: A [Parthasarathi Naidu]

Q2.A committee was formed after First Andhra conference to tour Rayalaseema and Northern districts. Who among the following was not a member of the committee?

[A] Nyapathi Subba Rao
[B] Konda Venkatappaiah
[C] Pattabhi Sitaramayya
[D] Mutnuri Krishna Rao

Correct Answer: A [Nyapathi Subba Rao]

Q3.In the Partition committee formed by Madras government, Andhra was represented by:

[A] Prakasam
[B] Gopala Reddi
[C] Sanjiva Reddy
[D] All of them

Correct Answer: D [All of them]

Q4.Who among the following was the speaker of AP assembly when it passed a resolution on 29th March 1989, sentencing 32 youth congress leaders to 30 days imprisonment?

[A] Ram lal
[B] G. Narayana Rao
[C] K. Ramchandra rao
[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: B [G. Narayana Rao]

Q5.In which of the following districts Anti-arrack movement was started in 1992?

[A] Chittoor
[B] Srikakulam
[C] Kurnool
[D] Nellore

Correct Answer: D [Nellore]

Q6.In which of the following sessions of Indian National Congress presided by Anandacharyulu?

[A] 1885 Bombay session
[B] 1886 Madras session
[C] 1891 Nagpur session
[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: C [1891 Nagpur session]

Q7.Who among the following passed resolution in Second Andhra Mahasabha (1914) for separate province for Telugu speaking people in Madras Presidency?

[A] M. Suryanarayana Rao
[B] Mocherla Ramchandra Rao
[C] Nyapati Subba Rao
[D] Konda Venkatappaiah

Correct Answer: A [M. Suryanarayana Rao]

Q8.On which date Potti Sriramulu began his fast unto death for separate Andhra state?

[A] 19th Oct 1952
[B] 15th Aug 1951
[C] 19th Oct 1951
[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: A [19th Oct 1952]

Q10.Who among the following had the the title of sardar for his fearless fight against the British Raj?

[A] Konda Venkatappiah
[B] Tanguturi Prakasam Pantulu
[C] Gowthu Lachana
[D] Bezawada Gopala Reddi

Correct Answer: C [Gowthu Lachana ]

Q11.Misra Manjari is the poetic work of:

[A] Rayaprolu Subba Rao
[B] K.A. Neelkanta Shastry
[C] Komarraju Venkata Lakshmana Rao
[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: A [Rayaprolu Subba Rao ]

Q12.Who among the following was the was the editor of Purushadra Pradayini?

[A] Kokonda Venkataratnam Pantulu
[B] Uma Ranganayakulu
[C] Veeresalingam
[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: B [Uma Ranganayakulu]

Q13.Who among the were not supporters of separate Andhra province?

[A] Nyapati Subba Rao
[B] Mocherla Ramchandra Rao
[C] Both 1 & 2
[D] Pattabhi Sitaramaya

Correct Answer: C [Both 1 & 2]

Q14.Who among the following was appointed as special officer to report on financial and administrative implications of the formation of Andhra?

[A] Justice LS Misra
[B] Justice Kailas Nath Wanchoo
[C] Justice Ranganatham
[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: B [Justice Kailas Nath Wanchoo]

Q15.The founder of Democratic Telugu Desam party was:

[B] Chandrababu Naidu
[C] Nadendla Bhaskar Rao
[D] None of the above

Correct Answer: C [Nadendla Bhaskar Rao]

Andhra Pradesh GK All SET

We hope the given MCQ GK Questions for Andhra Pradesh GK PDF Free Download will definitely yield fruitful results. If you have any queries related to Andhra Pradesh GK Multiple Choice Questions with Answers, drop your questions below and will get back to you soon.

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top